The European Academic Network for Open Innovation (OI-Net) consists of 52 Partners from 35 countries is an EU co-financed project. It is identifying the needs, challenges, and obstacles of public and private sectors in the exploitation of open innovation. Some of the objectives are to demonstrate the integration of European open innovation curricula, a community of practice on open innovation and to implement support action to open innovation in Higher education.

Funded by

Supported by the Lifelong Learning Programme of the European Union





Supported by the Lifelong Learning Programme of the European Union.  Ref. number 542203-LLP-1-2013-1-FI-ERASMUS-ENW

Project Partners

Project Leader: Finland Lappeenranta University of Technology

  • Albania -Marin Barleti University
  • Austria – WIFI – Institute for Economic Promotion of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, FHW Vienna University of Applied Science
  • Belgium – University of Namur; MAC-Team aisbl; EFMD
  • Bosnia and Herzegowina – University of East Sarajevo
  • Bulgaria – New Bulgarian University
  • Croatia – University of Zagreb
  • Cyprus – University of Cyprus; European Association of Erasmus Coordinators
  • Czech Republic – University of Economics
  • Denmark – Aarhus University
  • Estonia – University of Tartu; Tallinn University of Technology
  • France – France Business School; Actif-Europe
  • Germany – University of Erlangen-Nuremberg; iNNOWiSE; RWTH Aachen
  • Greece – Athens University of Economics and Business-Research Center
  • Hungary – IMCRC University of Miskolc; University of West Hungary
  • Ireland – Whitaker Institute for Innovation and Societal Change; National University of Ireland
  • Italy – Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna; TTP Lab, Technology Transfer Program & Laboratory/ Studio ing. Giordani; Politecnico di Milano
  • Latvia – Riga International School of Economics and Business Adminsitration
  • Lithuania – Kaunas University of Technology
  • Luxembourg CRP Henri Tudor
  • Macedonia – Cyril and Methodius University
  • Malta – University of Malta
  • Netherlands – Strategie en Organisatie; Fontys University of Applied Sciences
  • Norway – Norwegian School of Economics; NTNU Social Research AS
  • Poland – Technology Partners; University of Economics in Katowice
  • Portugal – University of Porto
  • Romania – Transilvania University of Brasov
  • Serbia – University of Novi Sad
  • Slovakia – Technical University of Košice
  • Slovenia – University of Ljubljana; University of Primorska
  • Spain – IE Business School; EADA Business School
  • Sweden – Linköping University
  • Switzerland – Geneva School of Business Administration
  • Turkey – Middle East Technical University
  • United Kingdom – ISPIM; University of Exeter